TCJL PAC 2018 Judicial Endorsements

by | Feb 20, 2018 | Candidates, Courts, Endorsements, Judiciary

More Jobs, Not Lawsuits! Texas Civil Justice League PAC was established in 1989 and assists statewide, judicial and legislative candidates who support a fair, balanced, and predictable legal climate. Texas is a great place to live, work, and do businessHelp us keep it that way! Support TCJL PAC today! Contribute here.  

180202 TCJLPAC Judicial Endorsements


Text Version

(Download PDF)

Supreme Court of Texas
• Jimmy Blacklock* (R), Place 2
• John Devine* (R), Place 4
• Jeff Brown* (R), Place 6

3rd Court of Appeals
24 counties, based in Austin
Statewide for all administrative & regulatory appeals
• Cindy Bourland* (R), Place 2
• Scott Field* (R), Place 3
• David Puryear* (R), Place 5
• Place 6 endorsement TBA June 2018

13th Court of Appeals
20 counties, based in Corpus Christi & Edinburg
• Ernest Aliseda (R), Chief Justice
• Greg Perkes (R), Place2
• Jaime Tijerina (R), Place 4
• Clarissa Silva (R), Place 5

4th Court of Appeals
32 counties, based in San Antonio
Marialyn Barnard* (R), Place 2
  Place 3 Dual Endorsement
Patricia Alvarez* (D) & Jason Pulliam (R), Place 3
• Patrick Ballantyne (R), Place 4
• Rebecca Simmons (R), Place 5
• Shane Stolarczyk (R), Place 7

1st Court of Appeals
10 counties, based in Houston
Jane Bland* (R), Place 2
• Harvey G. Brown* (R), Place 6
• Katy Boatman (R), Place 7
• Michael C. Massengale* (R), Place 8
• Jennifer V. Caughey* (R), Place 9

14th Court of Appeals
10 counties, based in Houston
• Brett Busby* (R), Place 3
• Marc Brown* (R), Place 4
• Martha Hill Jamison* (R), Place 5
• William J. Boyce* (R), Place 6
• John Donovan* (R), Place 8

2nd Court of Appeals
12 counties, based in Fort Worth
Bonnie Sudderth* (R), Chief Justice
• Mark T. Pittman* (R), Place 6

5th Court of Appeals
6 counties, based in Dallas
David Evans (R), Place 2
• Craig Stoddart* (R), Place 5
• Jason Boatright* (R), Place 9
• Molly Francis* (R), Place 10
• John Browning (R), Place 11
• Elizabeth Lang-Miers* (R), Place 13

7th Court of Appeals
32 counties, based in Amarillo
Judy C. Parker* (R), Place 2
• Patrick A. Pirtle* (R), Place 3

9th Court of Appeals
10 counties, based in Beaumont
Leanne Johnson* (R), Place 3
• Hollis Horton* (R), Place 4

10th Court of Appeals
18 counties, based in Waco
Tom Gray* (R), Chief Justice

11th Court of Appeals
28 counties, based in Eastland
John Bailey (R), Chief Justice

12th Court of Appeals
17 counties, based in Tyler
Greg Neeley* (R), Place 2


Political Advertising Paid By
Texas Civil Justice League PAC
400 W. 15th Street, Suite 1400
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 320-0474

Want new articles directly to your inbox?
Subscribe to our Publishing Service.

9 + 4 =

Criminal Charges Dropped Against Judge Rudy Delgado

Criminal charges dropped against Judge Rudy Delgado EDINBURG — Criminal charges against Judge Rudy Delgado were dismissed this afternoon, five years after his initial arrest. A Nueces County judge made the decision after hearing pretrial motions alleging the...

HD52: Chairman Larry Gonzales Resigns from the Texas Legislature

HD52: Chairman Larry Gonzales Resigns from the Texas Legislature I first walked into the Texas State Capitol in 1991, a young, eager intern ready to learn as much as I could and help make Texas the beacon of what good state government should be. Twenty-seven years...