December 15, 2014

Gov. Rick Perry today set Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2015, as the special election date to fill three legislative seats that are being vacated: Senate District 26 (Sen. Leticia van de Putte), House District 17 (Rep. Tim Kleinschmidt) and House District 123 (Rep. Mike Villarreal).

Candidates for all three seats must file applications with the Secretary of State no later than 5:00 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 22, 2014. The early voting period begins Monday, Dec. 29, 2014.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This