TCJL PAC 2022 General Election Judicial Endorsements

Please remember the judges and vote all the way to the end of your ballot!

Texas Supreme Court Place 3

Debra Lehrmann* (R)

Texas Supreme Court Place 5 Rebeca Huddle* (R)

Texas Supreme Court Place 9

Evan Young* (R)

Court of Criminal Appeals Place 5

Scott Walker* (R)

Court of Criminal Appeals Place 6

Jesse McClure * (R)

1st Court of Appeals Chief Justice Terry Adams (R)

1st Court of Appeals Place 4 April Farris* (R)

2nd Court of Appeals Place 3

Elizabeth Kerr* (R)

4th Court of Appeals Place 7

Lori Valenzuela* (R)

8th Court of Appeals Place 2

Jeff Alley* (R) 13th Court of Appeals

Place 3 Leticia Hinojosa* (D)

14th Court of Appeals Place 2 Kevin Jewell* (R)

14th Court of Appeals Place 9 Randy Wilson* (R)

* Incumbent



Political Advertising Paid for by the Texas Civil Justice League Political Action Committee 400 W. 15th, Suite 1400 • Austin, Texas 78701 • www.tcjlpac.com • INFO@TCJL.COM



Monday, October 24 - EARLY VOTING BEGINS Friday, November 4 – EARLY VOTING ENDS Tuesday, November 8 – GENERAL ELECTION DAY



COURTS OF APPEALS

1ST COURT OF APPEALS

Washington

9 Justices | Based in Houston Concurrent w/ 14th Court of Appeals* 10 Counties: Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado. Grimes, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Waller &

2ND COURT OF APPEALS 7 Justices | Based in Fort Worth

12 Counties: Archer, Clay, Cooke, Denton, Hood, Jack, Montague, Parker, Tarrant, Wichita, Wise & Young

3RD COURT OF APPEALS

6 Justices | Based in Austin

24 Counties: Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Coke, Comal, Concho, Fayette, Hays, Irion, Lampasas, Lee, Llano, McCulloch, Milam, Mills, Runnels, San Saba, Schleicher, Sterling, Tom Green, Travis & Williamson

4TH COURT OF APPEALS

7 Justices | Based in San Antonio

32 Counties: Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Brooks, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, LaSalle, Mason, Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Real, Starr, Sutton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Webb, Wilson, Zapata & Zavala

5TH COURT OF APPEALS

13 Justices | Based in Dallas

6 Counties: Collin, Dallas, Grayson, Hunt*, Kaufman & Rockwall

6TH COURT OF APPEALS

3 Justices | Based in Texarkana

19 Counties: Bowie, Camp, Cass, Delta, Fannin, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Hopkins, Hunt, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Red River, Rusk, Titus, Upshur* & Wood*

7TH COURT OF APPEALS

4 Justices | Based in Amarillo

46 Counties: Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Foard, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, Kent, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler, Wilbarger & Yoakum

8TH COURT OF APPEALS 3 Justices | Based in El Paso

17 Counties: Andrews, Brewster, Crane, Crockett,

Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Loving, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Ward & Winkler

9TH COURT OF APPEALS

4 Justices | Based in Beaumont

10 Counties: Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Polk, San Jacinto &

10[™] COURT OF APPEALS

3 Justices | Based in Waco

18 Counties: Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Coryell, Ellis, Falls, Freestone, Hamilton, Hill, Johnson, Leon, Limestone, Madison, McLennan Navarro, Robertson, Somervell & Walker

11[™] COURT OF APPEALS

3 Justices | Based in Eastland

28 Counties: Baylor, Borden, Brown, Callahan, Coleman, Comanche, Dawson, Eastland, Ector, Erath, Fisher, Gaines, Glasscock, Haskell, Howard, Jones, Knox, Martin, Midland, Mitchell, Nolan, Palo Pinto, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor & Throckmorton

12TH COURT OF APPEALS

3 Justices | Based in Tyler

17 Counties: Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Gregg*, Henderson, Houston, Nacogdoches, Rains, Rusk*, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Trinity, Upshur, Van Zandt & Wood

13TH COURT OF APPEALS

6 Justices | Based in Corpus Christi & Edinburg

20 Counties: Aransas, Bee, Calhoun, Cameron, DeWitt, Goliad, Gonzales, Hidalgo, Jackson, Kenedy, Kleberg, Lavaca, Live Oak, Matagorda, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Victoria, Wharton & Willacv

14TH COURT OF APPEALS

9 Justices | Based in Houston Concurrent w/ 1st Court of Appeals*

10 Counties: Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Harris, Waller & Washington