TCJL PAC 2020 General Election Judicial Endorsements

Please remember the judges and vote all the way to the end of your ballot!

TEXAS SUPREME COURT

Chief Justice: Nathan Hecht* (R) Place 6: Jane Bland* (R) Place 7: Jeff Boyd* (R) Place 8: Brett Busby* (R)

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals

Place 3: Bert Richardson* (R) Place 4: Kevin Patrick Yeary* (R) Place 9: David Newell* (R)

1st Court of Appeals

Place 3: Russell Lloyd* (R) Place 5: Terry Adams* (R)

2nd Court of Appeals

Place 2: Dana Womack* (R) Place 6: Mike Wallach* (R)

3rd Court of Appeals 6 Justices

Chief Justice: Jeff Rose* (R)

4th Court of Appeals

Chief Justice: Renee Yanta (R)

5th Court of Appeals

Place 3: David Evans* (R) Place 6: John Browning* (R) Place 8: Bill Whitehill* (R)

6th Court of Appeals

Place 3: Ralph Burgess* (R)

7th Court of Appeals

Chief Justice: Brian Quinn* (R) Place 4: Larry Doss* (R)

8th Court of Appeals

Chief Justice: Jeff Alley* (R)

9th Court of Appeals

Chief Justice: Scott Golemon (R)

10th Court of Appeals

Place 2: Matt Johnson (R) Place 3: John Neill* (R)

11th Court of Appeals

Place 2: Bruce Williams (R) Place 3: Stacy Trotter (R)

12th Court of Appeals

Chief Justice: Jim Worthen* (R)

13th Court of Appeals

Place 4: Jaime Tijerina* (R)

14th Court of Appeals

Chief Justice: Tracy Christopher (R) Place 7: Ken Wise* (R)



Political Advertising Paid for by the Texas Civil Justice League Political Action Committee 400 W. 15th, Suite 1400 • Austin, Texas 78701 • www.tcjlpac.com • INFO@TCJL.COM

General Election Nov. 3, 2020 Early Voting Begins Oct. 13, 2020 Early Voting EndsOct. 30, 2020



COURTS OF APPEALS

15T COURT OF APPEALS

9 Justices | Based in Houston Concurren't w/ 14th Court of Appeals*

10 Counties: Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Grimes, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Waller & Washington

2ND COURT OF APPEALS

7 Justices | Based in Fort Worth 12 Counties: Archer, Clay, Cooke, Denton, Hood, Jack, Montague, Parker, Tarrant, Wichita, Wise & Young

3RD COURT OF APPEALS

6 Justices | Based in Austin

24 Counties: Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Coke, Comal, Concho, Fayette, Hays, Irion, Lampasas, Lee, Llano, McCulloch, Milam, Mills, Runnels, San Saba, Schleicher, Sterling, Tom Green, Travis & Williamson

4[™] COURT OF APPEALS

7 Justices | Based in San Antonio

32 Counties: Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Brooks, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, LaSalle, Mason, Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Real, Starr, Sutton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Webb, Wilson, Zapata & Zavala

COURT OF APPEALS

13 Justices | Based in Dallas 6 Counties: Collin, Dallas, Grayson, Hunt*, Kaufman &

6™ COURT OF APPEALS

3 Justices | Based in Texarkana 19 Counties: Bowie, Camp, Cass, Delta, Fannin, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Hopkins, Hunt, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Red River, Rusk, Titus, Upshur* & Wood*

COLLINGS 11 10 **7™ COURT OF APPEALS** 4 Justices | Based in Amarillo 46 Counties: Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Foard, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, Kent, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler, Wilbarger & Yoakum

8[™] COURT OF APPEALS 3 Justices | Based in El Paso

17 Counties: Andrews, Brewster, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Loving, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Ward & Winkler

9™ COURT OF APPEALS

4 Justices | Based in Beaumont

10 Counties: Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Polk, San Jacinto & Tyler

10™ COURT OF APPEALS

3 Justices | Based in Waco 18 Counties: Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Coryell, Ellis, Falls, Freestone, Hamilton, Hill, Johnson, Leon, Limestone, Madison, McLennan, Navarro, Robertson, Somervell ජ

11™ COURT OF APPEALS

3 Justices | Based in Eastland

28 Counties: Baylor, Borden, Brown, Callahan, Coleman, Comanche, Dawson, Eastland, Ector, Erath, Fisher, Gaines, Glasscock, Haskell, Howard, Jones, Knox, Martin, Midland, Mitchell, Nolan, Palo Pinto, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor & Throckmorton

12™ COURT OF APPEALS

3 Justices | Based in Tyler

77 Counties: Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Gregg*, Henderson, Houston, Nacogdoches, Rains, Rusk*, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Trinity, Upshur, Van Zandt & Wood

13™ COURT OF APPEALS

6 Justices | Based in Corpus Christi & **Edinburg**

20 Counties: Aransas, Bee, Calhoun, Cameron, DeWitt, Goliad, Gonzales, Hidalgo, Jackson, Kenedy, Kleberg, Lavaca, Live Oak, Matagorda, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Victoria, Wharton & Willacy

14™ COURT OF APPEALS

9 Justices | Based in Houston

Concurrent w/ 1st Court of Appeals* 10 Counties: Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, For Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Harris, Waller & Washington

^{* 15} counties are in more than one Court of Appeals District.